RSS

Missions Trip for Me: Singapore and Thailand!

23 Dec

Friends:

I am on study leave this coming semester which means I have no teaching responsibilities at Columbia International University Seminary and School of Ministry (we have very long bumper stickers).

FirefoxScreenSnapz186I will be spending several weeks teaching a course on-board one of the Operation Mobilization ships. I will be teaching a course on my book When Temptation Strikes to the crew, serving in churches and outreach opportunities at ports in Thailand and Singapore, and looking to recruit students to our university.

I’ve served in India for a month a few years ago, but I’ve never been to Thailand or Singapore.  I had to look those countries up on a world map!

FirefoxScreenSnapz187Would you please pray for me during my trip?  I leave on January 25 and return on February 10.  It takes about 26 hours to arrive in Singapore.  Specifically, you can pray that –

1.  I would arrive safely and quickly get over any tiredness so the Lord can use me.

2.  I might be effective in teachingFirefoxScreenSnapz188 my class to crew members and student volunteers.

3.  I would be useful in on-shore ministries and relief efforts.

If there are opportunities, I will try to give reports of how the ministry is going.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 23, 2013 in OM ship

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Missions Trip for Me: Singapore and Thailand!

  1. Sharon Chesley Faulk

    December 23, 2013 at 9:06 pm

    Larry, is Linda going?

     
    • Dr. Larry Dixon

      December 26, 2013 at 6:52 am

      Good morning, Sharon. No, unfortunately Linda can’t get off work. And I’ll be there over my birthday (sniff). Blessings. Larry

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 408 other followers

