RSS

Time for a Great Cartoon! (research!)

12 Dec

Screen Shot 2014-12-08 at 6.07.13 AMDo you enjoy doing research?  Somehow in our educational process, many people loathe research, investigation, study of a subject in-depth.  One of my favorite courses that I teach at Columbia International University Seminary and School of Ministry (we have very large bumper stickers) is called “Theological Methods and Issues.”

In that course students can tackle any issue, any problem that they wish to Screen Shot 2014-12-08 at 6.17.07 AMresearch.  I have had some outstanding papers written on topics like homosexuality, racism, the role of women in ministry, the lost virtue of modesty, etc.

I’m presently grading that course online — and will be finishing my grading over the next week or so.  I’ll try to pass on some of the better papers on this blog (with students’ permission, of course).

Questions:

1.  What topic would you want to investigate if you took the time to do so?

2.  What are the steps you would take to begin to tackle that topic?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 12, 2014 in research

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Time for a Great Cartoon! (research!)

  1. David Croteau

    December 17, 2014 at 7:36 pm

    I would investigate the topic of hell. I would procrastinate until the night before, then plagiarize Dr. Larry Dixon’s material.

     
    • Dr. Larry Dixon

      December 18, 2014 at 5:26 am

      I’m going to write a long article on the clear, biblical teaching about TITHING! Got any good sources? I’ll give you 10% of whatever royalties Benny Hinn gives me! Larry

       

Leave a Reply

 
