RSS

Time for a Great Cartoon! (romance)

14 Feb

Screen Shot 2015-01-18 at 1.55.51 PM

Romance is a tricky thing, isn’t it?  I think Hobbes’ description is fairly accurate, don’t you?

When I initially met my wife-to-be Linda at Bible college, she and her friend Robin decided to change names for the first week or so.  I fell immediately in love with this young lady from New Jersey, my heart falling into my stomach and splashing my innards.  My roommate said he heard me Screen Shot 2015-01-19 at 7.57.14 AMin my bunk-bed all that next week moaning, “Robin, O Robin!”

This June we will celebrate our 44th wedding anniversary — and I’m so grateful for my wife Robin, I mean Linda.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 14, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Time for a Great Cartoon! (romance)

  1. Esther

    February 14, 2015 at 7:08 am

    Best decision ever to marry aunt Linda..:) love you both and thank God for your example of what marriage could be!!!

     
    • Dr. Larry Dixon

      February 16, 2015 at 4:17 pm

      Thank you for your kind words, Esther. We thank the Lord for you! UL

       
  2. Dave Bennett

    February 14, 2015 at 10:36 am

    I remember when we were maried 44 years but that’s 7 years ago and my memory may be slipping! Happy Valentine’s Day. Our lord knows how to match us up with the perfect spouse. Love the cartoon.

     
    • Dr. Larry Dixon

      February 16, 2015 at 4:18 pm

      Wow. 51 years. Thank you for your example, Dave. Larry

       

Leave a Reply

 
