RSS

Psalms of My Life (Psalm 28)

01 Mar

Psalm 28
Of David.Screen Shot 2015-01-13 at 7.30.54 AM

1 To you, Lord, I call;
you are my Rock,
do not turn a deaf ear to me.
For if you remain silent,
I will be like those who go down to the pit.
2 Hear my cry for mercy
as I call to you for help,
as I lift up my hands
toward your Most Holy Place.

3 Do not drag me away with the wicked,
with those who do evil,
who speak cordially with their neighbors
but harbor malice in their hearts.
4 Repay them for their deeds
and for their evil work;
repay them for what their hands have done
and bring back on them what they deserve.

5 Because they have no regard for the deeds of the Lord
and what his hands have done,
he will tear them down
and never build them up again.

6 Praise be to the Lord,Screen Shot 2015-01-13 at 7.38.33 AM
for he has heard my cry for mercy.
7 The Lord is my strength and my shield;
my heart trusts in him, and he helps me.
My heart leaps for joy,
and with my song I praise him.

8 The Lord is the strength of his people,
a fortress of salvation for his anointed one.
9 Save your people and bless your inheritance;
be their shepherd and carry them forever.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 1, 2015 in the book of Psalms

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Psalms of My Life (Psalm 28)

  1. msadrianrenee

    March 1, 2015 at 7:05 am

    I leap with joy, for God is the keeper of my soul. The road to recover one’s broken life should not be traveled alone; however, with the exception of bi-monthly therapy and group therapy, I sojourn singularly. I am not responsible for the things that happened to me, but I am responsible for my recovery. God is good to me. I’ve learned to lean, trust, and depend on Him. I am also thankful for those who walked beside me, although it was only for a season. Experiencing God’s love through loving and healthy relationships transformed my distorted view of God and myself. Today I leap for joy, for God has done great things for, in, and through me, on account of His grace and mercy.

     

Leave a Reply

 
