RSS

A Few Thoughts on B.B. King

16 May

Screen Shot 2015-05-15 at 6.14.11 AMWhat a sad day.  I enjoy the music of B.B. King, especially when he Screen Shot 2015-05-15 at 7.02.57 AMused lines like, “No one loves me but my Momma, and she might be jivin’ me too!”  In one song he sings, “I gave you 10 children — and now you want to give them back?”

When I read of celebrities passing away, especially of those who had some exposure to the gospel, I wonder, “Did he have a personal relationship with Jesus Christ?  Had he trusted Christ as his Savior?”

God’s love can be counted on for those who turn to Jesus.  And that’s a love that is stronger, yes, even more than your Momma’s.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 16, 2015 in B.B. King

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
