RSS

Time for a Great Cartoon! (writer’s block)

12 Sep

Screen Shot 2014-10-12 at 3.49.10 PMFriends:

Some of you might want to know what I’m working on these days in terms of writing.

I recently wrote Saved! Rescued from God, by God, and for God.  A free copy is yours if you will post a comment on my blog and email me your shipping address.

Presently, I’m working on a short book called STUCK!  Five Truths to Get You Moving in Your Christian Life.  If you’ve read my posts on “Back to Basics” (my study of Titus 2), you’ve pretty much got the gist of STUCK!

I want to revise and Screen Shot 2015-09-03 at 6.26.29 AMexpand my first novel, Abandon All Hope.  I need to do much more character development in that project.

Over the years I’ve been intrigued by the story of the man born blind in John 9.  So I’m working on a short manuscript tentatively entitled Insight from a Blind Man.  My wife Linda is encouraging me to develop a series of Sunday School lessons on doctrine.

I sure appreciate your prayers for me as I continue my seminary teaching and preaching in conferences and retreats over the next few months.  Please let me know what ministries you are involved in — and how I can pray for you!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 12, 2015 in writing projects

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Time for a Great Cartoon! (writer’s block)

  1. jun

    September 12, 2015 at 10:12 pm

    incredible, so many writing and teaching all together, you must have fun in this and this is really your call. I hope I can find mine soon. Please send me your book. Pray for my decision of futher study as Mdiv or not. Thanks

     
    • Dr. Larry Dixon

      September 14, 2015 at 6:28 am

      I will need your email address, Jun. Or are you at CIU? Blessings. Dr. D.

       

Leave a Reply

 
