RSS

Psalms of My Life (Psalm 119): Part 17

05 Oct

פ PeScreen Shot 2015-05-16 at 6.05.03 AM

129 Your statutes are wonderful;
    therefore I obey them.
130 The unfolding of your words gives light;
    it gives understanding to the simple.
131 I open my mouth and pant,
    longing for your commands.
132 Turn to me and have mercy on me,
    as you always do to those who love your name.
133 Direct my footsteps according to your word;
    let no sin rule over me.
134 Redeem me from human oppression,
    that I may obey your precepts.
135 Make your face shine on your servant
    and teach me your decrees.
136 Streams of tears flow from my eyes,
    for your law is not obeyed.Screen Shot 2015-05-16 at 6.08.32 AM

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 5, 2015 in the book of Psalms

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Psalms of My Life (Psalm 119): Part 17

  1. Sharon Faulk

    October 5, 2015 at 10:56 am

    Is your family safe?

     
  2. Dr. Larry Dixon

    October 5, 2015 at 11:00 am

    You are so sweet to think of us! We are fine. But many have their houses flooded, their businesses ruined. Highways around Columbia are closed. We’ve had 2 of our 4 grandkids for the last several days (can’t drive them back to their home 20 min’s away!). As grandparents, we love it! What’s the latest with you? Blessings. Dr. D.

     

Leave a Reply

 
