RSS

The Joy of Unit-Reading #26 (the book of Lamentations)

02 Mar

If you’ve been following my blog, you know that unit-reading is reading straight through a book of the Bible.  This morning I read through a book of mourning, the book of Lamentations!  My goodness, such suffering!  I took more notes on this 5-chapter book than on any other book I’ve unit-read so far.  Here are my notes:

Screenshot 2016-01-25 07.08.30

There is so much that impresses, overwhelms me in this book. Here’s my one takeaway:

My takeaway:  Sin is destructive — but the Lord can make our lives new again!

Your thoughts?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 2, 2016 in unit-reading

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
