RSS

The Joy of Unit-Reading #31 (the Epistle of I Thessalonians)

28 Mar

We are continuing our unit-reading of the books Screenshot 2016-02-09 07.11.44of the Bible.  To unit-read is to read straight through a book without stopping.  This often helps to get the flow of the book, rather than following the piecemeal approach many of us practice.

Today’s book is I Thessalonians, a book filled with many practical injunctions about living out the Christian life! Here are some of my notes:

I was impressed with the challenge to work hard as a believer, to truly love God’s people, and to rejoice in salvation we have as we wait for Jesus to return for us.

Here’s a prayer for today: “Lord, Great God of my salvation, I praise You for saving me from the coming wrath.  Help me today to be a spiritual father to those who need one, to not live as the pagans do, but to live as a child of the LIGHT!  In Jesus’ name.  Amen.”

Screenshot 2016-02-09 07.17.12

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 28, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
