RSS

The Joy of Unit-Reading #34 (the First Epistle of Peter)

03 Apr

Unit-reading (reading an entire book of the Bible straight through) is one positive way of getting the flow of a book.  Today’s book is I Peter and has many challenges for the believer.  Peter goes into some detail about our salvation and the inheritance awaiting us in heaven!

Screenshot 2016-02-18 05.55.26 Do I show an inexpressible joy in my life?  Do I live in this world as a foreigner?  Am I making every effort to rid myself of sins?  Am I craving the spiritual milk of the Word of God?

A number of other questions might occur to you as you read through this challenging epistle.

One takeaway:  I say I believe the truth — but do I OBEY it?  My faith in God is shown by my obeying what He tells me to do.

Screenshot 2016-02-18 06.04.13

My prayer:  “Lord, help me today to get rid of sins and to crave what ought to be craved!  And keep me from being anxious about what this day brings forth!  In Jesus’ name.  Amen.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 3, 2016 in unit-reading

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
