RSS

Time for a Great Joke (sleeping in)

17 May

On a Sunday morning, a mom went to her son’s room to wake himScreen Shot 2015-07-03 at 6.47.57 AM for church.

“I’m not going,” he announced.

“Why not?” Mom asked.

“I’ll give you three good reasons. First of all, I was up really late last night. Second, I don’t like those people and, third, they don’t like me,” he said.

“Well, I’ll give you three good reasons you WILL go to church,” said Mom. “First, you need to go to church. Second, you’re 48 years old. And third, you are their pastor.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 17, 2016 in ministry

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
