RSS

Time for a Great (?) Bumper Sticker: Hell!

21 May

I am fascinated by the bumper stickers some Screen Shot 2016-05-08 at 5.56.19 AMpeople put on their cars.  Yes, at traffic lights I sometimes pull out my phone and take a picture of the car in front of me.
I am also a firm believer in a real hell.  I know it’s not popular, but the truth that some will spend eternity separated from the love of God is clearly taught in the Word.   This bumper sticker certainly grabs one’s attention, doesn’t it?  I doubt the expression “STOP, DROP & ROLL” makes any sense to today’s generation (which is normally not required to practice hiding under their school desks in preparation for a nuclear strike from the Russians).

But I’m concerned more about the tone of the bumper sticker.  I believe we are to warn people to flee from the wrath of God, but does this message accomplish that?  What do you think? By the way, I have a pastor friend who refuses to put any bumper stickers on his truck.  He doesn’t want to be a negative example of a Christian by his driving!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 21, 2016 in witnessing

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
