RSS

Our 45th Wedding Anniversary!

05 Jun

Wow! 45 years ago today this young, beautiful girl from New Jersey said “I do” to me. I’ve got witnesses!

What a road it’s been. From our serving as missionaries in Germany to going through several large tragedies (losing our house to a fire in 2003, almost losing our son to a car accident, Screen Shot 2016-06-03 at 6.34.50 AMa recent loss of my teaching position) to great joys and times of rejoicing, this young lady has stuck with me through thick and thin. (She didn’t realize I would become a bit thicker than the 137 pounds I weighed when we got married!).

Her vibrant love of the Lord has inspired these four and a half decades.  From our meeting each other in Bible college in 1969 to thoroughly enjoying our six grandchildren, Linda has stood by my side, encouraging me to follow the Lord with all my heart!

God has given us a rich life together — I look forward to the next 45 years!

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 5, 2016 in anniversary

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Our 45th Wedding Anniversary!

  1. dutchforkironworks

    June 5, 2016 at 3:18 pm

    Larry, this is Harold Brown aka dutchforkironworks

     
    • Dr. Larry Dixon

      June 5, 2016 at 5:55 pm

      Thanks for writing, Harold. Blessings. Larry

       
  2. john

    June 6, 2016 at 4:14 pm

    Congratulations and all the best wishes for the next 45 years.
    John

     

Leave a Reply

 
