RSS

NONE OF THE ABOVE! (Some comments on our Presidential Election)

27 Aug

Screen Shot 2016-07-26 at 6.28.10 AM

I don’t know about you, but I’m deeply concerned about our upcoming Presidential election.  Neither candidate inspires me!  Both trouble me greatly.

I’d like to start a new organization called NOTA.

HILLARY OR DONALD? DONALD OR HILLARY?

HILLARY OR DONALD?
DONALD OR HILLARY?

This stands for “NONE OF THE ABOVE.”  Even though it would be expensive, if we all voted NOTA, they would have to start the process all over again — and pick better candidates.

I know that we believers are to pray for our leaders.  And both Hillary and Donald drive me to my knees!

 

Your comments?

 
8 Comments

Posted by on August 27, 2016 in presidential election

 

Tags: , , , ,

8 responses to “NONE OF THE ABOVE! (Some comments on our Presidential Election)

  1. Sally Berk

    August 27, 2016 at 9:45 am

    If you had to choose between someone whose public life for nearly three decades has been marked by desire for power and associated with shady characters and deals, suspicious deaths, ardent advocacy of a woman’s right to murder her unborn, defenseless baby, “extremely careless” handling of top secret information, and lying blatantly about the deaths of embassy people in Benghazi–as opposed to someone who is fallen but transparent, reportedly keeps a Bible beside his bed and reads it, and is not accused of blatantly lying and mishandling the public trust, what would you do? Not voting basically says the choices are equivalent and you’ll turn the election over to your fellow countrymen and women.

    On Sat, Aug 27, 2016 at 5:39 AM, Dr. Larry E. Dixon wrote:

    > Dr. Larry Dixon posted: ” I don’t know about you, but I’m deeply concerned > about our upcoming Presidential election. Neither candidate inspires me! > Both trouble me greatly. I’d like to start a new organization called NOTA. > This stands for “NONE OF THE ABOVE.” Even tho” >

     
    • Dr. Larry Dixon

      August 28, 2016 at 5:08 am

      Thank you, Sally, for your comment. I believe we are suffering from “the evil of two lessers” and, therefore, need to vote — but more importantly need to pray! I’m sure you agree. Blessings. Dr. D.

       
      • Anonymous

        August 31, 2016 at 10:52 am

        I couldn’t agree more. Interesting, the Wall St. Journal today proposed, wishfully, the idea of a “Neither” option on the ballot this November.

         
  2. Anonymous

    August 27, 2016 at 9:53 am

    Whatever candidate the USA gets, that is the candidate the country deserves.

     
  3. Dr. Larry Dixon

    August 28, 2016 at 5:09 am

    I would certainly agree that what we “deserve” is God’s judgment. We desperately need His mercy, don’t we? Thank you for commenting. Dr. D.

     
  4. Gerry T. Neal

    September 2, 2016 at 11:03 pm

    Are you familiar with the movie “Brewster’s Milions”, Dr. Dixon? I mean the 1985 remake starring Richard Pryor and John Candy. A NOTA option plays a prominent role in the secondary plot of the film.

     
  5. Dr. Larry Dixon

    September 3, 2016 at 5:02 am

    Thanks for your comment, Gerry. Not a movie I’ve seen. Sounds like the kind I would enjoy. Blessings. Dr. D.

     
  6. Anonymous

    September 25, 2016 at 2:02 pm

    If i go to the polls this year, i’ll definitely be writing in a vote for NOTA! I’m so sick of Christians prostituting Jesus for the their politics. Psalm 20:7(niv); John 18:36

     

Leave a Reply

 
