RSS

Psalms of the Salter: Some Thoughts on Really Living for the Lord (Psalm 119): Part 6

29 Mar

ו Waw

41 May your unfailing love come to me, Lord,screen-shot-2016-11-14-at-6-49-59-am
    your salvation, according to your promise;
42 then I can answer anyone who taunts me,
    for I trust in your word.
43 Never take your word of truth from my mouth,
    for I have put my hope in your laws.
44 I will always obey your law,
    for ever and ever.
45 I will walk about in freedom,
    for I have sought out your precepts.
46 I will speak of your statutes before kings
    and will not be put to shame,
47 for I delight in your commands
    because I love them.
48 I reach out for your commands, which I love,
    that I may meditate on your decrees.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 29, 2017 in trust

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Psalms of the Salter: Some Thoughts on Really Living for the Lord (Psalm 119): Part 6

  1. Jonathan Caswell

    March 30, 2017 at 5:27 pm

    Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    TEACH US YOUR STATUTES, LORD, THAT WE MAY MEDITATE UPON THEM OUR WHOLE LIVES THROUGH!

     

Leave a Reply

 
