RSS

Psalms of the Salter: Some Thoughts on Really Living for the Lord (Psalm 119): Part 13

12 Apr

מ Mem

97 Oh, how I love your law!screen-shot-2016-11-22-at-5-52-02-am
    I meditate on it all day long.
98 Your commands are always with me
    and make me wiser than my enemies.
99 I have more insight than all my teachers,
    for I meditate on your statutes.
100 I have more understanding than the elders,
    for I obey your precepts.
101 I have kept my feet from every evil path
    so that I might obey your word.
102 I have not departed from your laws,
    for you yourself have taught me.
103 How sweet are your words to my taste,
    sweeter than honey to my mouth!
104 I gain understanding from your precepts;
    therefore I hate every wrong path.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 12, 2017 in mediocrity

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
