RSS

Living in Sin?

03 Jul

I saw this book in a bookstore the other day (no, I didn’t buy it).  The book is subtitled: “The Smart Girl’s Guide to Living in Sin without Getting Burned.”

But many today are “buying it”!   They’re buying into the lies that premarital sex is normal, natural, and fun — provided certain Screen Shot 2016-06-25 at 11.57.18 AMprecautions are taken.  They’re buying into the lie that sexual intercourse with life-long commitment is strictly a personal matter.  They’re buying into the lie that just like you have to test-drive a car before you buy it . . .
This most intimate of human social actions is neither shunned nor shamed in the Bible, the Word of God.  Sex was God’s idea!

The church must wake up and realize that the majority of men and women to which it will minister will not be virgins!  They will have sexual scars which cannot be erased, but can be forgiven.

Your comments?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 3, 2016 in sex

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Living in Sin?

  1. Dr. Larry Dixon

    July 5, 2016 at 6:30 am

    Bruce: I want to thank you for reading my blog and for commenting. I’ve read your post and understand that you have turned away from Christianity. I would be very interested in knowing your reasons why. I would like to pursue our conversation outside my blog, if you wish. Would you mind sending me an email at: theoprof@bellsouth.net? Blessings. Larry

     

Leave a comment